2018 Advent Reading Series – A Thrill of Hope

It’s time to dust off your families Advent Wreath.  This year’s church-wide, advent, celebration: A Thrill of Hope, begins  December 2nd.  You can purchase your devotional book for just $6 while supplies last. 

NEW THIS YEAR

A children ’s devotional for families with young children!  Download the children’s app from the AppStore and follow along with a new song for each week.

 While you’re here be sure to look for the downloadable Scripture reading plan and let us wait in expectation for the arrival of HOPE.

Week 1


First Sunday of Advent, December 2, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 21:25–36
Additional Scriptures: Psalm 25:1–10; Jeremiah 33:14–16; 1 Thessalonians 3:9–13

Monday, December 3, 2018

Scripture Reading: 2 Peter 3:1–18
Additional Scriptures: Numbers 17:1–11; Psalm 90

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Scripture Reading: Revelation 22:12–16
Additional Scriptures: 2 Samuel 7:18–29; Psalm 90

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 11:29–32
Additional Scriptures: Psalm 90; Isaiah 1:24–31

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Scripture Reading: Malachi 3:5–12
Additional Scriptures: Luke 1:68–79; Philippians 1:12–18a

Friday, December 7, 2018

Scripture Reading: Philippians 1:18b–26
Additional Scriptures: Malachi 3:13–18; Luke 1:68–769

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 9:1–6
Additional Scriptures: Malachi 4:1–6; Luke 1:68–79

Week 2


Second Sunday of Advent, December 9, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 3:1–6
Additional Scriptures: Malachi 3:1–4; Luke 1:68–79; Philippians 1:3–11

Monday, December 10, 2018

Scripture Reading: Isaiah 40:1–11
Additional Scriptures: Psalm 126; Romans 8:22–25

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Scripture Reading: Isaiah 19:18–25
Additional Scriptures: Psalm 126; 2 Peter 1:2–15

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 7:18–30
Additional Scriptures: Psalm 126; Isaiah 35:3–7

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Scripture Reading: 2 Corinthians 8:1–15
Additional Scriptures: Isaiah 12:2–6; Amos 6:1–8

Friday, December 14, 2018

Scripture Reading: Isaiah 12:2–6
Additional Scriptures: Amos 8:4–12; 2 Corinthians 9:1–15

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 1:57–66
Additional Scriptures: Isaiah 12:2–6; Amos 9:8–15

Week 3


Third Sunday of Advent, December 16, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 3:7–18
Additional Scriptures: Isaiah 12:2–6; Zephaniah 3:14–20; Philippians 4:4–7

Monday, December 17, 2018

Scripture Reading: Hebrews 13:7–17
Additional Scriptures: Numbers 16:1–19; Isaiah 11:1–9

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Scripture Reading: Isaiah 11:1–9
Additional Scriptures: Numbers 16:20–35; Acts 28:23–31

Wednesday, Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 7:31–35
Additional Scriptures: Isaiah 11:1–9; Micah 4:8–13

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Scripture Reading: Hebrews 10:10–18
Additional Scriptures: Psalm 80:1–7; Jeremiah 31:31–34

Friday, December 21, 2018

Scripture Reading: Hebrews 10:32–39
Additional Scriptures: Psalm 80:1–7; Isaiah 42:10–18

Saturday, December 22, 2018

Scripture Reading: Isaiah 66:7–11
Additional Scriptures: Psalm 80:1–7; Luke 13:31–35

Week 4


Fourth Sunday of Advent, December 23, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 1:39–55
Additional Scriptures: Psalm 80:1–7; Micah 5:2–5a; Hebrews 10:5–10

Monday, December 24, 2018

Scripture Reading: Titus 2:11–14
Additional Scriptures: Psalm 96; Isaiah 9:2–7; Luke 2:1–20

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 2:1–20

Print Your Own!
By |2018-11-16T07:17:14-05:00November 14th, 2018|Advent|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment